Shop On Amazon and Support PUP!


How to support PUP by shopping on Amazon

The AmazonSmile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the purchase price from your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to PUP! When you shop at smile.amazon.com, you’ll find the same low prices, selection and convenient shopping experience as Amazon.com, with the added bonus that Amazon will donate a portion of the purchase price to PUP.

How do I shop at amazonsmile and support PUP?

If you have an existing Amazon.com account, logout. Then, go to http://smile.amazon.com. Enter your Email address and password and click on the yellow “Sign In” button. If you need to create a new account, click on the “Create an account” link. See next step for instructions on creating an account.

How do I create an amazon.com account? (skip if you already have an account)

amazon2

After you click on the “Create an account” link. The window will show where you can enter your Name, Email address, Phone Number and Password. Finally, click on the “Create Amazon Account” link.

How do I make PUP my charity?

amazon3

Enter “People United For Pets” in the search box and click on the “Search” button.

amazon5

“People United For Pets” in “Issaquah WA” should be near the top of the results. Click on the yellow “Select” button.

amazon6

A new window will appear confirming your selection has been made. You can also share and encourage your friends to lend a hand as well by clicking on the Facebook or Twitter icon. There is an option to install an add on for your browser. Click on “Dismiss” to close the window.

How do I ensure my purchases are being credited to PUP?

amazon7

Just registering for PUP as your charity won’t have the credits automatically applied. You need to shop through http://smile.amazon.com. If you have installed the browser plugin, you will be automatically redirected to the Amazon Smile page. You will see in the upper left of the web page “Supporting: People United For Pets.” Otherwise, go to http://smile.amazon.com and bookmark that page. Remember to shop through that bookmark rather than simply through http://amazon.com

7 thoughts on “Shop On Amazon and Support PUP!

  1. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many
    choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any suggestions? Thanks!

  2. I’m curious to find out what blog system you are utilizing?
    I’m having some small security problems with my latest website
    and I’d like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any recommendations?

  3. hello!,I really like your writing so so much! share we communicate more approximately your post on AOL?
    I need an expert in this space to unravel my
    problem. Maybe that’s you! Taking a look ahead to peer you.

  4. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking a few minutes
    and actual effort to create a top notch article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot
    and never manage to get anything done.

  5. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  6. This is a very good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate information… Thanks for
    sharing this one. A must read post!

  7. Pingback: Holiday shelter sweep and the “Lassie Syndrome” | PUP Dog Rescue

Leave a Reply

